In SourceLink®, users can have refined permissions to manage client data (Client Permissions) and manage settings that impact all users in SourceLink (Administrative Permissions). Permission settings can be found and modified under Setup -> Users -> Edit (next to each user account).
When an option is selected, that permission is allowed (e.g. screenshot below shows full permissions). When a permission is not granted, the user will not see the buttons and links to perform that action inside of SourceLink. For example, if permission to Delete Client is not checked, the delete button will not show up on client records for that user.
Note: When Backend Access is unchecked, user cannot access SourceLink Pro, however, they will be listed as a counselor in the drop down menu in Client Records.